Loudoun Wildlife Conservancy
People and Wildlife Living in Harmony

Welcome!
 
Home
About LWC
Programs and Field Trips
Citizen Science Environmental Monitoring
Habitat Restoration
Issues and Alerts
Educational Resources
Habitat Herald Archives
LWC Store
Join
Volunteer
Contact Us
Site Map and Search
This site was last updated on:
May 10, 2015
 

Email
Sign Up to receive our monthly Email Announcement

Our home base is at Morven Park in Leesburg.
Stop by for a visit!
17263 Southern Planter Ln.
Leesburg

 

Mailing address:
Loudoun Wildlife Conservancy
PO Box 2088
Purcellville, VA 20134

 

 

 

 



 


Help us Celebrate 20 Years!

May 31st

Morven Park

Details Here

News and Highlights

  • Audubon at Home Wildlife Sanctuary Program: Certify your home with us as a wildlife sanctuary! All the steps and certification guidelines are here and we can even help by sending an Audubon Ambassador to your home for consultation.

Summary of Upcoming Events

  • Birding the Blue Ridge Center for Environmental Stewardship on Friday, May 1, 8am.
  • Birding Morven Park on Sunday, May 3, 8am.
  • Birding Bles Park on Monday, May 4, 8am.
  • Birding the Institute Farm, Wednesday, May 6, 8am.
  • Birding western Loudoun on Friday, May 8, 8am.
  • Birding Banshee Reeks on Saturday, May 9, 8am.
  • Give Choose! — Tuesday, May 5.
  • Monarch Butterflies: Keeping the Magic Alive with You! Thursday, May 7, 7:00 – 8:00 p.m., Morven Park.
  • Huge Milkweed Plant Sale!!! Saturday, May 16, 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m., Morven Park
  • Virginia Oaks — Saturday, May 16, 2:00 p.m., Morven Park.
  • "We're Going Wild" Family Nature Walk Series — Sunday, May 17, 1-3p.m., Algonkian Regional Park. 
  • Planting a Monarch Waystation  - Sunday, May 17: 12:00 -2:00pm at Willowsford Farm Garden.
  • Dulles Greenway Drive for Charity — Thursday, May 21, All Day!
  • Birding the Blue Ridge Center —Saturday, May 23, 8:00 a.m.
  • Loudoun Wildlife Conservancy’s 20th Annual Meeting — Sunday, May 31, Morven Park.
   
Special Thanks to the Dulles Greenway for their generous donation from their annual "Drive for Charity"

Blue-gray Gnatcatcher - April arrival! Photo by Nicole Hamilton.

 

“Those who contemplate the beauty of the earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts.”

- Rachel Carson

 


Help Keep the Magic Alive!
Click here for more information

 

   

Check out our Blog

"Like" us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Listen to our Podcasts